A little birdie told me

I’m finished making sense. Done pleading ignorance. That whole defense🤭

Foo Fighters
It all started to make sense,
The missing pieces began connecting.
I guess I was on the fence..
Call it 50/50.. faith still missing.

Depression, my fear... intense.
Wishing, blindly.. for some sort of blessing.
Now, my words I do not mince.
Wake up! Stop the endless game of guessing!

The clues have always been there.
Our instruction spelled out from the get go.
In plain sight.. everywhere.
Listen to these tidbits that we all know:

"Vanished into the thin air.."
"Maybe it was just your alter ego."
"On a wing and on a prayer.."
"And remember, easy come easy go."

"A little birdie told me…"
"You've always gotta read between the lines."
"You must learn to let it be."
Yet don't forget, that "some will turn on dimes."

"You're barking up the wrong tree!"
Nevertheless, "it's a sign of the times."
"Don't add insult to injury,"
And so you know, "don't throw your pearls to swine.."

What's the use, it's no matter.
We waste our breath, while nobody hears us.
Babbling brooks, endless chatter.
Ashes to ashes, and the dust to dust.

The only thing to do with good advice is to pass it on. It is never of any use to oneself.

Oscar Wilde